A powerful, vibrant and growing national association of Independent Event Planner Entrepreneurs.

Log in

LEMONADE STAND - Welcome to the Second Harvest

  • May 20, 2020
  • 11:30 - 12:30
  • Virtual

WELCOME TO THE 

SECOND HARVEST
What is Second Harvest, what do they do and why is it so important to our event industry?

 Wednesday, May 20th

8:30 am (PDT) / 9:30 am (MDT/CST) / 10:30 am (CDT) /

11:30 am (EDT) / 12:30 pm (ADT) / 1:00 pm (NDT)

Kiera Toffelmire, Vice President of Programs & Partnerships at Second Harvest joins us to introduce CanSPEP's Charity of Choice. Kiera will outline how we utilize FoodRescue.ca nationwide to make a difference in the communities where we host our events, and to help the environment.

  • What is the problem of food waste in Canada and why is that a big deal? How does Second Harvest and FoodRescue.ca help with this issue?
  • How event professionals can work with Second Harvest and FoodRescue.ca to alleviate food waste and empty bellies.
  • We'll do a virtual tour, check out their programs and meet some of the people behind the scenes.

This session will be conducted as a ZOOM WEBINAR so pre-registration is required - please use this LINK

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.



        

Email Us
info@canspep.ca

Phone: 416-901-8341

Address:
PO Box 41
Whitby, ON L1N 5R7

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software